A project to accompany refugees by the DRK KV Schöneberg-Wilmersdorf in Berlin

We have set ourselves the goal of attracting Berliners to accompany a refugee or a refugee family, mainly from DRK housing, on their different ways into our society and to share the responsibility for this important process.


Vision:

Integration means the actual socio-cultural reception of refugees into our society. It is more effective when our citizens assist a refugee or a refugee family to find their way in our society. In this way, both participation and human closeness occur, which are fundamental for the sense of well-being, motivation, and ultimately the mental health of the refugees. We pursue this goal regardless of a refugee’s origin or prospects, because every individual deserves attention and respect.


Mission:

We are initially implementing ‘Yadan Blad’ with a focus on a relatively small radius of impact in the district of Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf in Berlin, thus establishing an exemplary structure that can be adopted in other areas. Open communication with the refugees about the possibilities and also the constraints of ‘Yadan Biad’ and the close cooperation with social workers and volunteer coordinators are of paramount importance.

Through targeted public relations, we create more awareness of the great importance that companionship has for the integration process and inspire people to participate in this type of program. These public relations include reporting in words and pictures to show that compassion can be profitable for both sides. This is established through an internet presence, all channels of social networks and seeks contact with any other media representatives.

We bring together companions that suit each other’s interests and personalities as often as possible. For this, we talk extensively with both sides and create a system that allows us to collect all relevant information and retrieve it as needed.

We always supervise the pairs that we mediate for at least six months in order to ensure security and positive experiences.

We are looking for close cooperation with like-minded sponsorship projects that may help us discover new horizons so we can benefit from each other and be more successful together.

We call on the art and culture professionals of Berlin to participate, strive for a campaign that includes familiar Berliner faces, and meet the challenge of integration with appropriate cultural solutions.

We also host cultural events that highlight the personal stories behind each and every refugee, as every story is important.


Core values:

responsible - encouraged – direct

Deutsch English

Ein Begleitprojekt des KV Berlin Schöneberg-Wilmersdorf e.V. für geflüchtete Menschen

Wir haben uns damit zum Ziel gesetzt, Berlinerinnen und Berliner dafür zu gewinnen, einen geflüchteten Menschen oder eine geflüchtete Familie, hauptsächlich aus den Unterkünften des DRK, auf ihren unterschiedlichen Wegen hinein in unsere Gesellschaft zu begleiten und dafür eine Mitverantwortung zu tragen.


Vision:

Integration bedeutet die tatsächliche sozio-kulturelle Aufnahme geflüchteter Menschen in unsere Gesellschaft. Das geht einfach besser, wenn Menschen als Begleiter*innen einen geflüchteten Menschen oder eine geflüchtete Familie dabei unterstützen, ihre Wege in unsere Gesellschaft zu finden. Nur dadurch entsteht Teilhabe und menschliche Nähe, die grundlegend für das Wohl- und Sinnempfinden, den Antrieb und letztendlich für die psychische Gesundheit der Geflüchteten sind. Das verfolgen wir unabhängig von Herkunft und Bleibeperspektiven, denn jeder Mensch verdient Zuwendung.


Mission:

Wir setzen ‚Yadan Biad‘ zunächst mit Fokus auf einen kleineren Wirkungsradius im Bezirk Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf von Berlin um und etablieren so eine vorbildliche Struktur, die in jeder Unterkunft funktionieren kann. Dabei sind die offene Kommunikation mit den Geflüchteten über die Möglichkeiten, aber auch die Grenzen von ‚Yadan Biad‘ und die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Sozialbetreuer*innen und Ehrenamtskoordinator*innen von überragender Bedeutung.

Wir schaffen durch gezielte Öffentlichkeitsarbeit mehr Bewusstsein für die große Bedeutung, die eine Begleitung für den Integrationsprozess hat und inspirieren Menschen, selbst Wegbegleiterin oder Wegbegleiter zu werden. Dafür berichten wir in Wort und Bild und zeigen so, dass Mitmenschlichkeit für beide Seiten gewinnbringend sein kann. Diesbezüglich nutzen wir einen modernen Internetauftritt, alle Kanäle der sozialen Netzwerke und suchen den Kontakt zu vielen weiteren Medien und dessen Vertreter*innen.

Wir bringen Menschen zusammen, die möglichst gut zueinander passen. Dafür sprechen wir intensiv mit beiden Seiten und schaffen ein System, das es uns ermöglicht, alle wichtigen Informationen zu sammeln und bei Bedarf abzurufen.

Wir begleiten die von uns vermittelten ‚Gemeinschaften‘ stets im Hintergrund für mindestens 6 Monate und sorgen so für ‚Sicherheit und Ordnung‘ im humanistischen Sinn.

Wir suchen die enge Kooperation mit gleichgesinnten Patenprojekten, die uns neue Horizonte entdecken helfen. So können wir voneinander profitieren und gemeinsam erfolgreicher sein.

Wir rufen die Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden in Berlin zum Mitmachen auf, streben eine Kampagne mit bekannten Gesichtern der Stadt an und begegnen so der kulturellen Herausforderung der Integration mit kulturellen Lösungen.

Wir setzen Ausstellungen und Kulturveranstaltungen in die Tat um und schaffen darüber Aufmerksamkeit für die persönlichen Geschichten, die sich hinter jeder und jedem geflüchteten Menschen verbergen.


Kernwerte:

verantwortungsbewusst. beherzt. direkt.